Coast Mountain College

Coast Mountain College (CMTN) formerly Northwest Community College (NWCC) is an accredited post-secondary institution that serves the rich and diverse communities of BC’s beautiful northwest region including Haida Gwaii and the Great Bear Rain Forest. Established in 1975 in Terrace, BC, CMTN has several regional campuses serving 34 communities providing students with adventurous learning opportunities in some of the most spectacular parts of BC. Campuses are located in Hazelton, Kitimat, Queen Charlotte, Masset, Smithers, Prince Rupert and Terrace. Coast Mountain College is home to the Freda Diesing School of Northwest Coast Art and Provincial Centre of Training Excellence in Mining. CMTN offers college access programs; small class sizes; health and human services programs; online programs; university credit programs, trades foundation and apprenticeship programs. It also a wide range of hands-on place-based learning through its exciting field schools and experiential learning opportunities.

5331 McConnell Avenue
Terrace, BC
V8G 4X2

Toll Free: 877-277-2288